Who Are We

Superior Young Professionals a not-for-profit organization aimed at providing professional development and social networking opportunities for young professionals who live and/or work in the Superior, Wisconsin area. An overall goal is to develop and retain young talent to strengthen Superior’s business community and local economy. By doing this, we will also be able to improve the quality of life of our young leaders.

SYP has established a governing board currently comprised of 12 local young professionals.

President – Sean Tenerelli, Sales Engineer at Superior Lidgerwood Mundy

Vice President – Stacie Buchanan, Museums Coordinator, Superior Public Museums

Secretary – Jen Bird, Director of First Year Experience, UW-Superior

Treasurer – Spencer Miller, Insurance Agent, Holden Insurance

Nick Casper – Store Manager for Keyport Liquor

Lindsey Jacboson – Director, Business Improvement District

Jason Rolfe – Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Kat Warner – Health Care Associate, Middle River Health and Rehabilitation



Past President – Erin Makela, Independent Consultant